Book Review: Eeny Meeny (Helen Grace #1) by M.J. Arlidge

Published in 2014 and the first book in MJ Arlidge‘s Helen Grace series, Eeny Meeny sees a girl emerge from the woods, barely alive. Her story is beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found – and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed.

Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind?

Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors – living calling cards – who hold the key to the case. And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die…

Continue reading “Book Review: Eeny Meeny (Helen Grace #1) by M.J. Arlidge”

Book Review: Truth or Dare (Helen Grace #10) by M.J. Arlidge

“A murderous arson attack at the docks. A brutal carjacking in a deserted car park. A fatal hammer attack in a lonely country park. Crimes without motive, without suspects, without leads.”

Set to be released on 24th June and the tenth book in M.J. Arlidge‘s Helen Grace series, Truth or Dare sees Detective Inspector Helen Grace faced with a series of crimes that seem to have no connection. But each crime is a piece of a puzzle – with many more pieces still to come. And as they gradually fall into place, Helen comes to realise just how twisted and devious this web of crime is – and how impossible it will be to stop it.

Continue reading “Book Review: Truth or Dare (Helen Grace #10) by M.J. Arlidge”

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑